Back To Reality (Because Life Is Not A Bed Of Roses)

Hi! Rushing this out before the clock hits twelve again.

Today’s study date was extremely unproductive. And it’s no one’s fault. Well, maybe it’s mine. But hey, I am just starting to get back on track after almost two wasted weeks of vacation. Honestly, the word ‘wasted’ came out rather reluctantly. While yes, in terms of academics productivity, there is no better word, it was definitely a wonderful two weeks to me. Full of korean dramas, being treated like a princess during meals cos of my surgery, and total absence from all my holiday lessons. Is that cool or cool? LOL.

But now… Two weeks have almost gone past. Every night, I will lay in bed and ask myself: Is this how you want to live your life? Did you forget what you promised yourself? If today was the last day of your life, can you proudly say that you have lived a fulfilling life?

No, no, and no. I don’t want to live my life this way, slacking and lazing around all day. It may be relaxing and fun and all, but I don’t want to. Why? Because I made a promise to myself to try. To try and make a difference in my own life, since I can’t help change others’ life. I want to try being a better person. And lazing around, wasting my days away is definitely not the way to improve myself. And why did I make the promise? Because I asked myself a question — “If today was the last day of your life, can you proudly say that you have lived a fulfilling life?” No.

So, try I will. Yes, today was totally unproductive. But at least I tried. Trying is a huge feat in itself. As long as I tried, I can put my mind to rest a little. With each day, I will try a bit more. Just a bit. So that I can put my mind to rest a little bit more each day. This way, even if I end up falling short of my goals and people’s expectations, I can lift my chin up and tell the world, “I have tried my best. My very best.” This way, I can smile at my results slip, no matter what the outcome is. This way, I can put everything behind me and move on to the next phase of my life, without a care in the world.

For there is a hefty price to pay for freedom. Not physically, but freedom of the mind, freedom of the soul.

Okay. I know. This didn’t turn out the way I expected it to, either. I thought I will be blogging about my unproductive-ness and the lunch I ate, which was the fillet meal at mac. Oh well. I guess my philosopher mode is on. Either that, or I am just being acting emo.

Ah damn. The clock just struck twelve. I wanted this to be yesterday’s post. But all this within 20 minutes is quite impressive, even if I say so myself. LOL. Someone save me from my narcissism. Nah jk I am not a narcissist. I actually have a lot of self image issues. And no I don’t mean that in a I-think-I-am-fat kind of way. Well, I don’t mind losing some of that fat but I will only do it through healthy means like exercising.

Speaking of exercising, it’s been really loooong since I last went for a good run. It was before the holidays. Tomorrow. I will do it tomorrow if it doesn’t rain. Now, before you start sneering at the “if it doesn’t rain” part, hold your horses. Even if it does, I will work out at home okay. I will do this!

image

Saw this on Pinterest. It promises that you will shed 10 pounds in two weeks if you do it daily. I highly doubt it, but no harm trying. Besides, improving my fitness level takes priority over melting those fat.

Oops. I just spotted something. 100 crunches? That’s… erm… I… I mean, I am good at sit-ups, but 100…? Uh, now I know why the big promise. Even if this doesn’t help me shed those pounds, it sure will get my heart up and pumpin’.

Another extremely long post without much pictures. I am sorry but I don’t intend on getting my phone’s cam fixed anytime soon. I would rather get a new phone lol. And I certainly do not intend to get a camera. I don’t camwhore. Or maybe I do but I don’t post it online. It’s just not my style. I would rather take pictures of my food. Or cute animals. Or even an orange leaf lying on the pavement. Anything but humans. Anything but humans and I will be more than happy to share those pictures here and on Instagram. I actually get kinda uncomfortable when people ask me to join them for a picture for no reason at all. Like, if it’s not a special occasion and just another normal day, why? WHY. To me, photos are for memory. Taking them so excessively only spoils its significance to me. This is just how I feel. I don’t expect anyone to agree or disagree, because it’s just me, and I am just a face among the 7 billion faces on Earth.

image

LOL suddenly thought of this as I was typing. Saw this on Twitter and retweeted it. You… get it don’t ya? Haha I am sure you do. More on this next time. This post is getting too long.

P.S. Going on a mini drugstore shopping spree tomorrow! AND I AM SO HAPPY BECAUSE OF MY NEW KOREAN FRIENDS THEY ALL SEEM SO SWEET :> I want to do snail mail with them how cool will that be gosh.

P.S.P.S. I just noticed even though I published this after 12, it’s still dated 13 June. Hooray! I will be back tomorrow later today/on sunday to blog about my shopping spree and workout ^^

Leave a Reply

